Panasonic Lumix G X 12-35mm, F2.8

NicholasCarman0001 652

We are not in Ukraine anymore.  I’m not telling exactly where we are, but you can probably figure it out.  By the way, the Kokopelli Trail is awesome!  I am hoping to catch up on a lot of writing and photos soon.  For now, the weather is much too good to waste on computing, so go outside and ride!

New lens, new GPS unit, new bike parts, and new route ideas.  More soon. 

NicholasCarman0001 658

NicholasCarman0001 655

NicholasCarman0001 638

NicholasCarman0001 659

NicholasCarman0001 653

NicholasCarman0001 646

NicholasCarman0001 654

NicholasCarman0001 645

NicholasCarman0001 644

NicholasCarman0001 637

NicholasCarman0001 643

4 thoughts on “Panasonic Lumix G X 12-35mm, F2.8

  1. Nick – glad to hear from you again. Great place to be vaguely ‘lost’ :-)
    Did you think about waiting for the pretty amazing looking Olympus 12-40 f/2.8? I’ve got a couple of primes that sit across that range that I’m thinking of selling off to pay for it… Keep up the good work :-)

    • Hey Tom! I did see the new Olympus lens. First, I found a used lens in excellent condition from Denver-area Craigslist for $900. I also am very happy with the image quality of the 20mm Panasonic lens and have probably grown some loyalty to Panasonic lenses. Finally, I wanted a quality wide-angle zoom now(!), because I was going to God’s country– Utah– and I couldn’t wait for the Olympus. So far, I love it.

      I learned so much with the Olympus kit lens, I learned more by using a 20mm prime all summer. This is going to be a great lens for me. Still, let me know about those lenses when the time comes.

      • Nick

        You got a good price – and with your camera body, the Pana version has the advantage of in-lens image stabilisation as well as being available now :-) The primes I’d be thinking of losing are the Olympus 12mm f/2.0 and the Panaleica 25mm f/1.4…. The Oly 12-40mm probably beats the Pana version for me on price (new), improved weather sealing and the build (I really like the manual/AF switch on the 12mm f/2.0 and the Oly 12-40 uses the same mech). My camera body has it’s own image stabilisation. The Oly is slightly heavier and bigger – still thinking on it. The Pana 35-100 f/2.8 should be your next target – a very useful lens indeed.

  2. Nick, sorry we missed you in Moab, grabbing some beers or a couple morning laps would have been glorious! When we picked up the shuttle car in Fruita, the full moon and quick access to quality singletrack beckoned and we couldn’t resist! Great to hear your ride on the Kokopelli was great, because we thoroughly enjoyed ours (only a couple hours ahead of you guys it seems)! Hope to catch up with you soon!

Leave a Reply

