Bikes and Builders– NAHBS 2013

WPBlog001 413

Rick Hunter poses with the superlongfatbike for Scott Felter.

Real people are behind the handmade things at NAHBS.  These people are artists, engineers, entrepreneurs, and cyclists, all at the same time.

 

Sean Walling / Soulcraft Bikes

WPBlog001 380

 

James Bleakely / Black Sheep Bikes

WPBlog001 388

 

Scott Felter / Porcelain Rocket

WPBlog001 392

 

Todd Robison / Twenty2 Cycles

WPBlog001 383

 

Dave Kelley / Vibe Cycles

WPBlog001 391

 

Rick Hunter / Hunter Cycles

WPBlog001 378

 

Bruce Gordon / Bruce Gordon Cycles

WPBlog001 395

 

Andy Peirce / AMPeirce Cycles

WPBlog001 398

 

Dave Wages / Ellis Cycles

WPBlog001 402

 

Felix Fried / Shed 6

WPBlog001 405

 

Josh Culbertson / Avery County Cycles

WPBlog001 408

 

Renold Yip / Yipsan Bicycles

WPBlog001 412

 

John Littleford / Littleford Bicycles

WPBlog001 411

 

Aaron Stinner / Stinner Frameworks

WPBlog001 409

 

Eric Fischer / Inside Line Equipment

WPBlog001 414

 

Koushou Kinugawa / Helavna Cycles

WPBlog001 406

 

Steve Potts / Steve Potts Bicycles

WPBlog001 387

 

Ron Andrews / King Cage

WPBlog001 389

4 thoughts on “Bikes and Builders– NAHBS 2013

  1. King Cage Ron repaired Alyssa’s Ti frame last year for a couple bucks and some AK salmon, and there is a check for my mom from Bruce Gordon sitting in my garage right now because she paid for shipping twice on a birthday present (tires) she bought for me.
    I love the small world connections of bike geeks.

    • Ron and Bruce are two of the more interesting characters pictured here. Bruce tried to sell me a pair of his tires, as he did with everyone else that walked through the door at the small BG/Herse/DiNucci/Nobilette event.

    • Thanks Andy! It’s my first camera, and I’ve been happy to learn with it. I still see a lot of room for improvement and am confident that I have a long way before I outgrow this camera. Not bad for less than $500.

      Actually, I found a source for the exact camera and lens I have– the Olympus E-PM1– for $299 (http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/controller/home?O=&sku=808150&is=REG&Q=&A=details). I would highly recommend this model, for the price. The camera body will accept other lenses in the Micro Four-Thirds family, which allows some significant customization.

      nicholas

Leave a comment